Blogger Profile: Taryn Rucinski

ImageHi there Gen X / Gen Y!

My name is Taryn Rucinski and I am one of your new Minding the Gap Bloggers. To tell you a bit about myself, I am a Gen Xer (born in ’77).  I enjoy spending time with my dog, reading epic fantasy novels, I practice yoga, hike and kayak, and am also an avid quilter.  Not surprisingly, I am also a bit of a latecomer to the law library profession as I only recently graduated with my J.D. and M.L.S. in May after an exhausting five-year marathon.  That being said, I was fortunate enough to be offered a position at Pace Law School where I was hired this summer as their first Environmental Law Reference Librarian (dream job!).

I am so excited for the opportunity to contribute to the Minding the Gap Blog as I feel like Gen X / Gen Y has so much to add to the ongoing dialogue of what it means to be a law librarian in the 21st Century.  In terms of my blog post style you can look forward to contributions on a wide variety of topics including Bluebooking, teaching ideas, and research strategies.  For those of you interested in environmental legal research I also author Pace Environmental Notes, PEN-e, a gateway to news, recent books and articles, information resources, and legal research strategies relevant to the fields of environmental, energy, land use, animal law and other related disciplines.

 

Leave a Reply

